2015-2016 Academic Calendar

SUMMER 2016

 
May 16, Monday                                 Summer Session 1 Classes Begin - Online Courses Only           
June 15, Wednesday Summer Session I Classes End
June 20, Monday Summer Session 2 Classes Begin - Online Courses Only
July 20, Wednesday Summer Session 2 Classes End

2016-17 Academic Calendar

FALL 2016

August 8, Monday Faculty/Staff Meeting
August 13, Saturday Residence halls open for new students
August 13,15-17,Saturday; Monday - Wednesday Registration and Payment for new students
August 15-17, Monday-Wednesday Registration and Payment for returning students
August 16, Tuesday Residence halls open for returning students
August 17, Wednesday Final day to receive 100% tuition refund
August 18-19, Thursday-Friday Late Registration ($200 late fee)
August 18, Thursday First Day of Classes
Final day to replace an “I” grade for scholarship purposes
August 19, Friday Mandatory ALL Student Meeting
August 25, Thursday Add/Drop period ends (includes changing credit to audit OR audit to credit)
Admission files must be complete for students registering late
August 26, Friday Withdrawal form required to withdraw from a course
Final day to receive 75% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
September 5, Monday Labor Day Holiday (no classes)
September 9, Friday Final day to receive 50% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
September 23, Friday Final day to withdraw from Aug 18-Oct 4 PE course with a W     
September 30, Friday Final day to withdraw from Aug 18-Oct 4 PE course with a WP or WF 
October 5, Wednesday Mid term
October 6, Thursday Oct 6 - Dec 8 PE courses begin
October 10, Monday Mid- term grades available www.cbc.edu My CBC Login
 (User ID and PIN# required)
October 12, Wednesday Final day to add an Oct 6 - Dec 8 PE course 
October 28, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Aug 18 - Dec 8 course with a W 
November 7, Monday - December 2, Friday Advance Registration for Spring 2017
November 11, Friday Final day to withdraw from an Oct 6 - Dec 8 PE course with a W 
November 18, Friday Final day to withdraw from Aug 18 & Oct 6 - Dec 8 course with a WP or WF
November 21-25, Monday - Friday Thanksgiving Break (no classes)
November 28, Monday Final day to officially withdraw from all courses
December 5-8, Monday-Thursday Final Exams
December 13, Tuesday Final grades available www.cbc.edu My CBC Login
 (User ID and PIN# required)

WINTER INTERCESSION, January 2017

December 15-16, 26, Thurs-Fri, Mon Registration
December 26, Mon Final Payment Due
January 3-10 Classes

SPRING 2017

January 9, Monday Residence halls open for all students
January 9, Monday Orientation – New Students (9:00am)
January 9-11, Monday-Wednesday Registration & Payment – All students
January 11, Wednesday Final day to receive 100% tuition refund
January 12-13, Thursday-Friday Late Registration ($200 late fee)
January 12, Thursday First Day of Classes    
Final day to replace an “I” grade for scholarship purposes
January 13, Friday Late Orientation – New Students (1:00pm)
January 16, Monday Martin Luther King Day (no classes) 
January 19, Thursday Add/Drop period ends (includes changing credit to audit OR audit to credit)
Admission files must be complete for students registering late
January 20, Friday Withdrawal form required to withdraw from a course 
Final day to receive 75% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
February 1, Wednesday Final day to apply for Graduation 
February 3, Friday Final day to receive 50% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
February 17, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Jan 12 - Feb 28 PE course with a W 
February 24, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Jan 12 - Feb 28 PE course with a WP or WF
March 1, Wednesday Mid term
March 2, Thursday Mar 2 - May 4 PE courses begin
March 6, Monday Mid-term grades available www.cbc.edu My CBC Login
(User ID and PIN# required) 
March 8, Wednesday Final day to add a Mar 2-May 4 PE course  
March 20-24, Monday-Friday Spring Break (no classes)
March 31, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Jan 12-May 4 course with a W 
April 6, Thursday Assessment Day (no classes) Mandatory Student Participation
April 10, Monday - April 28, Friday Advance Registration for Fall 2017
April 13, Thursday Final day to withdraw from a Mar 2 - May 4 PE course with a W 
April 14, Friday Good Friday (no classes)
April 21, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Jan 12 & Mar 2 - May 4 course with a WP or WF   
April 24, Monday Final day to officially withdraw from all courses
May 1-4, Monday - Thursday Final Exams
May 6, Saturday Graduation 
May 9, Tuesday Final grades available www.cbc.edu My CBC Login
  (User ID and PIN# required)

Summer 2017

Summer 1
May 15, Monday Classes Begin
June 14, Wednesday Classes End
Summer 2
June 19, Monday Classes Begin
July 19, Wednesday Classes End

CONTACT US

© Central Baptist College 1501 College Avenue Conway, Arkansas 72034

voice: (501) 329-6872
fax: (501) 329-2941
info@cbc.edu

REQUEST MORE INFORMATION

Central Baptist College is committed to transforming lives through education that integrates Christian faith and academic excellence in a Christ-centered environment.