Academic Calendar | Central Baptist College

2019-20 Academic Calendar

FALL 2019

August 12, Monday Faculty/Staff Meeting
August 17, Saturday Residence halls open for new students
August 17, 19-21, Saturday; Monday-Wednesday Registration and Payment for new students
August 19-21, Monday-Wednesday Registration and Payment for returning students
August 20, Tuesday Residence halls open for returning students
August 21, Wednesday Final day to receive 100% tuition refund
August 22-23, Thursday-Friday Late Registration (Late fee charged)
August 22, Thursday First Day of Classes
Final day to replace an "I" grade for scholarship purposes
August 28, Wednesday Add/Drop period ends (including changing credit to audit OR audit to credit)
August 29, Thursday Withdrawal form required to withdraw from a course
August 30, Friday Final day to receive 75% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
September 2, Monday Labor Day Holiday (no classes)
September 4, Wednesday Final day to apply for Graduation (December Graduates)
September 13, Friday Final day to receive 50% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
September 27, Friday Final day to withdraw from Aug 22-Oct 9 PE course with a W
October 4, Friday Final day to withdraw from Aug 22-Oct 9 PE course with a WP or WF
October 9, Wednesday Mid term
October 10, Thursday Oct 10 - Dec 12 PE courses begin
October 14, Monday Mid-term grades available www.cbc.edu My CBC Login (Campus Anyware) (User ID and PIN# required)
October 16, Wednesday Final day to add an Oct 10 - Dec 12 PE course
November 1, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Aug 22 - Dec 12 course with a W
November 11, Monday - December 6, Friday Advance Registration for Spring 2020
November 15, Friday Final day to withdraw from an Oct 10 - Dec 12 PE course with a W
November 22, Friday Final day to withdraw from Aug 22 & Oct 10 - Dec 12 course with a WP or WF
November 25-29, Monday - Friday Thanksgiving Break (no classes)
December 2, Monday Final day to officially withdraw from all courses
December 9-12, Monday-Thursday Final Exams
December 17, Tuesday Final grades available www.cbc.edu My CBC Login (Campus Anyware) (User ID and PIN# required)

WINTER INTERSESSION, December 2019/January 2020

December 9-10, Monday - Tuesday Winter Registration
December 10, Tuesday Final Payment due for 3 credit hour course
December 11, Wednesday 3 credit hour courses begin
December 17, Tuesday Final day to add a 3 credit hour course
December 17, Tuesday Final day to drop with 75% refund. No refund after this date.
December 30, Monday Payment due for 1 credit hour courses
December 31, Tuesday Final date to officially withdraw with a "W" from a 3 hour course; 1 credit hour course begins
January 2, Thursday 1 credit hour activity begins
January 8, Wednesday All courses end Final grades available www.cbc.edu My CBC Login (Campus Anyware) (User ID and PIN# required)

SPRING 2020

January 6, Monday Residence halls open for all students
January 6-8, Monday-Wednesday Registration & Payment – All students
January 8, Wednesday Final day to receive 100% tuition refund
January 9-10, Thursday-Friday Late Registration (late fee charged)
January 9, Thursday First Day of Classes
Final day to replace an “I” grade for scholarship purposes
January 15, Wednesday Add/Drop period ends (includes changing credit to audit OR audit to credit)
January 16, Thursday Withdrawal form required to withdraw from a course
January 17, Friday Final day to receive 75% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
January 20, Monday Martin Luther King Day (no classes)
January 22, Wednesday Final day to apply for Graduation (May Graduates)
January 31, Friday Final day to receive 50% tuition refund if withdrawing from all courses
February 14, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Jan 9 - Feb 26 course with a W
February 26, Wednesday Mid term
February 27, Thursday Feb 27 - Apr 30 PE courses begin
March 2, Monday Mid-term grades available www.cbc.edu My CBC Login (Campus Anyware) (User ID and PIN# required)
March 4, Wednesday Final day to add a Feb 27 - Apr 30 PE course
March 20, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Jan 9 - Feb 26 course with a WP or WF
March 23-27, Monday - Friday Spring Break (no classes)
April 6, Monday - April 24, Friday Advance Registration for Fall 2021
April 9, Thursday Assessment Day - Mandatory Student Participation (No Classes)
April 9, Thursday Final day to withdraw from a Feb 27 - Apr 30 PE course with a W
April 10, Friday Good Friday (No classes)
April 17, Friday Final day to withdraw from a Jan 9 & Feb 27 - Apr 30 course with a WP or WF
April 20, Monday Final day to officially withdraw from all courses
April 27 - 30, Monday - Thursday Final Exams
May 2, Saturday GRADUATION
May 5, Tuesday Final grades available www.cbc.edu My CBC Login (Campus Anyware) (User ID and PIN# required)

Summer 2020

Summer Session 1 - May 26 - June 26
May 26, Tuesday Classes Begin
June 2, Tuesday Last day to withdraw for 50% refund
June 15, Monday Last day to withdraw for W
June 22, Monday Last day to withdraw for WP or WF
June 26, Friday Classes End
Summer Session 2 - June 29 - July 31
June 29, Monday Classes Begin
July 6, Monday Last day to withdraw for 50% refund
July 13, Monday Last day to withdraw for W
July 20, Monday Last day to withdraw for WP or WF
July 31, Friday Classes End
Summer Session 3 - May 26 - July 31
May 26, Tuesday Classes Begin
June 2, Tuesday Last day to withdraw for 50% refund
July 13, Monday Last day to withdraw for W
July 20, Monday Last day to withdraw for WP or WF
July 31, Friday Classes End

Future Academic Calendars (subject to change)