top of page

Academic Awards Ceremony Recognizes Student's Achievement

April 25, 2016

cbc seal.png

On Sunday, April 24, Central Baptist College honored student success and achievement at the Academic Awards ceremony in the CBC Burgess Auditorium. More than 20 students were selected and recognized by CBC Departments for their outstanding achievements in the classroom. The Bible Department presented the Zondervan Theology Award to Dillon Nix, the Jesse Thomas Christian Service Award to Brady Morris and Tyler Brantley, and the Outstanding Biblical Studies Award to Adam Rogers. The Business Department presented its Outstanding Graduate Award to Alexandria Loyd and the Servant Leadership Award to Jacob Dowdy. The Education Department presented the Promising Teacher Award to Megan Hensley. The Literature and Language Arts Department awarded Zach Siebenmann the Spanish Award and Jonathan Sims the Outstanding English Student Award. The Communications Department presented the Outstanding Journalism and Multimedia Award to Raquel Westermann. The department gave four students the Communication Award. They were C.J. McClung, Addie Bender, Mati Spencer, and Blake Wilson. The Outstanding Oral Communications Award went to Abby Staton. The Math and Science Department awarded the Freshman Chemistry Award to Hattie Horton and Kassidy Irwin. The Organic Chemistry Award went to Makaye Key. The Music and Fine Arts Department recognized Darius Tolbert with the Outstanding Recital Award. The PACE and Online Studies Department gave the Outstanding PACE Student Award to Jonathan Fletcher. The Social Studies Department name Jonathan Sims as the recipient of the John L. Ferguson History Award. The event also recognized the Dean's List, the President's List, CBC White Coat Recipients, the Who's Who in American College Recipients, and the Alpha Chi inductees.

bottom of page