top of page

CBC Tower Media Wins Awards at State Journalism Conference

April 10, 2018

cbc seal.png

Central Baptist Colleges Tower Media won 31 awards at the Arkansas College Media Association annual conference April 6 at Henderson State University. Receiving awards for the Tower print newspaper were Haley Lingenfelter, Feature Photo, third place; Pranay Borde, Sports Photo, third place; Allison Bisher, Art/Illustration, honorable mention; Tower Staff, Headlines, honorable mention; and Tower Staff, Editorial Page Layout, honorable mention. 

Tower web newspaper awards went to Shelby Redmond, Election/Political, first place and Articles/Arts & Entertainment, first place; Hunter Crass, Editorials/Commentary, first place; Jessica Sawyer, Breaking News, second place; Tower Staff, Headlines, second place; Dale Fish, Video Podcast, second place; Jake Tyson, Editorials/Commentary, third place; Alejandro Mendoza, Reviews/Arts & Entertainment, third place; Jessica Sawyer, Articles/Arts & Entertainment, third place; Hunter Crass, Headlines, third place; Blair Courtney, Feature Writing, third place; and Shelby Redmond, Articles/Arts & Entertainment, honorable mention. 

The 2017 Carillon yearbook awards received were Luke Smith, Academics Writing, first place; Mary Rice, Academics Photo, first place; Carillon Staff, Writing/Organization, first place; Allison Bisher, Sports Photo, first place and Sports Photo, second place; Allison Bisher, Feature Photo, second place; Carillon Staff, Closing, second place; Carillon Staff, Divider, third place; Carillon Staff, Academics Photo, third place; Carillon Staff, Opening, third place; Shelby Cuthbertson, Academics Writing, third place; Carillon Staff, Academic Layout, third place; Carillon Staff, Student Life Layout, third place; Carillon Staff, Student Life Writing, honorable mention; and Carillon Staff, Layout/Organization, honorable mention. Tower Media editors are Jake Tyson, Tower print newspaper; Jessica Sawyer, Tower web newspaper, and Addie Bender and Macaela Shieldnight, 2017 Carillon yearbook co-editors. Ann Gardner and Angela Wiser are faculty advisers.

bottom of page