top of page

2019 Student Orientation Staff Announced

May 14, 2019

cbc seal.png

Central Baptist College is pleased to announce the 2019 Student Orientation Staff (SOS), a group of upperclassmen students whose primary role is to help new students feel welcome at CBC. 

SOS team members are selected on the basis of maturity, work ethic, friendliness, and value-driven leadership. New students entering CBC are faced with numerous questions related to registration, housing, financial concerns, personal identity, and academic survival. 

Each SOS member plays a vital role in helping answer these questions. Chartered in 2004 by Vice President for Advancement (then Dean of Students), Sancy Faulk, SOS has been a highlight of the new student orientation program for well over a decade. SOS is led by the Director of Student Success, Kerry Norris. Under Norris leadership, SOS members are empowered to plan and implement activities to help new students feel connected to the CBC family. 

This years Senior Team Leaders are Kaylyn Shankle, senior from Newark, IL, and Truett Coffield, junior from Little Rock. Senior Team Leaders are students who serve as the club administrators and support the Team Leaders. This years Team Leaders are Madison Cox, junior from Benton; Olivia Farris, junior from Greenbrier; Gabriel Spriggs, junior from Conway; and Zac Tyson, senior from Conway. Team Leaders are responsible for coordinating events throughout the week such as karaoke night, the luau, and MUD night, with the help of their team members. 

The 2019 SOS Team Members are: Laura Kate Ashworth, junior from Conway; Joshua Burns, senior from Pueblo West, CO; Rachel Carver, junior from Bryant; Anna Crocker, junior from Greenbrier; Josh Dison, junior from Conway; Nicholas Duckett, junior from Waldo; Zachary Ferrell, senior from Sulphur Springs, TX; Cade Griffith, sophomore from Conway; Garrett Hall, junior from Galena, KS; Skylar Hensley, sophomore from Cabot; Patricia Hernandez, junior from Canton, TX; Abigail Herring, junior from Maumelle; Slayton Holland, sophomore from Linden, TX; Daniel Hopp, junior from Conway; Riley Kret, sophomore from North Little Rock; Cora Lentz, junior from Vilonia; Jessica Manary, junior from Bald Knob; Destinee Marvel, senior from Little Rock; Shelby Redmond, senior from Lewsville; Elizabeth Riley, sophomore from Sherwood; Madeline Sheridan, sophomore from Jacksonville; Griffin Smith, sophomore from Conway; Robyn Wilson, junior from Fairfield Bay. 

SOS students attend every Connect Day and coordinate Mustangs Under Develop Week (MUD Week). All new students must attend one Connect Day to register for classes. 

The 2019 Connect Days are scheduled for June 18, July 9, July 23, and August 19. To RSVP for Connect Day, go to For questions about Connect Day, contact Marieca Ashworth, Student Services Coordinator, at (501) 329-6872 or  

bottom of page