top of page

Central Baptist College Honors Student Athletes

April 26, 2016

cbc seal.png

Central Baptist College hosted its 2016 Athletic Awards Banquet on Monday, April 25, 2016. The event was held in the CBC Dining Hall with Shawn Hammontree serving as Master of Ceremonies for the event. Students receiving awards in Women's Soccer were: Mustang Award, Danielle Hightower; Player of the Year Award, Allyson Lamb; Most Goals Scored in a Single Season, Tarra Hendricks; and All Time Leading Goal Scorer, Tarra Hendricks. Men's Soccer awarded the Mustang Award to Hector Lopez, the Offensive Award to Jarrel Grimes and the Defensive Award to Cole Purtle. Wrestling awards went to the following: Freshman of the Year, Matt Jones; Junior of the Year, Deqaylon Gray; Career Horseman Awards, Peter Acuna, Matthew McKenna, and Kurland Parks; and Most Improved Award, Matthew McKenna. Volleyball awarded Mustang Awards to Raley Thompson and Lenee Gibson, and the Most Improved Player went to Kalin Woods. The Golf Program awarded Male Golfer of the Year to Austin Harmon and the Mustang Award to Jody Mercer. Women's Basketball recognized the following: Mustang Award, Hattie Horton; Offensive Award, Rachel Etherington; and Defensive Award, Aaliyah Block Men's Basketball recognized these athletes: Mustang Award, James Brown; Offensive Award, Fred Albright; and Defensive Award, Mike Evans. A plaque was given to Jalyn McBride for being ranked 4th in the nation in Assist/Turnover Ratio in NAIA Division I basketball. The Mustang Award in softball went to Alyssa Fontillas, the Hardhat Award to Whitney Wade, and the Newcomer Award to Cali Lankford. This year's recipient of the highest team GPA was given to the CBC Softball team with a GPA of 3.446. Baseball recognized Jalin Lawson with the Mustang Award.

bottom of page